Off to the Bean Scene

Beantown tomorrow and through the weekend to visit Boston University with my girlfriend. Christine, my gf, is applying to BU’s Master of Public Health Program. It’s her number one choice and she wants me there for moral support and a weekend vaca. We’re staying in a quaint hotel in between the main campus and School of Public Health. A few meetups, some ice skating and A LOT of walking has been planned. I’m not going to complain too much as the last two days of work for me have been exhausting.

Things are looking on the up and up at work. We’re working on a pretty major deal with the YMCA right now and two of the youth businesses I work with are really starting to kick their heels up. I’m looking forward to the next few weeks as it will be a good distraction from the b-school uncertainty that swirls in my head.

Early next week after my trip to Boston I head to New Haven, CT for my final interview of the season. I feel well prepared and I’ve gotten a chance to connect with students and alums that have been very responsive to all of my questions. I know the moment I finish my final interview a sense of relief will come over me. At this point the next big date on the MBA horizon is February 9th – DAK weekend at Kellogg to welcome accepted students on campus. The following day, February 10th, is when I anticipate hearing from the Tuck School of Business… could make for an interesting weekend.

It’s been a pretty good start to 2012 so far an I hope to keep it that way for the rest of the year. This will probably be my final post for the next few days, but I’ll be sure to offer a full run down of this weekend to my loyal followers. In just over a week my blog has gotten 2000 hits, thanks to you!

Leave a Reply

