Darden Interview Debrief and Involvement on GMATclub.com

Darden

Charlottesville, Virginia. Did this one in a Day trip, boarded a super early morning flight, connected through Philly and hoped on a Bombardier Dash-8 plucked right from a bad movie from the 1970’s. Most of the ride to Virginia was spent refreshing my mind about the opportunities at the school and why I was interested in the first place. Entrepreneurship. Darden boasts one of the strongest Entre MBA programs in the country. LendingTree.com is a Darden startup just for tasters. Once again, just like Tuck I was greeting with unseasonably warm weather and a campus that was absolutely stunning. Before my trip I got a chance to connect with a few Consortium students that would help me navigate the campus and help answer some questions they were especially helpful after my interview when I was able to ask them some ‘real’ questions.

Something I was uneasy about was living in Virginia, yes some of you may laugh, but I’m not used to hearing a lot of great stuff about black people living in places like Virginia and West Virginia. I got a frank answer from one of the students who showed me around, I’ll just leave it at that. One of the highlights of my trip was the attention to care and detail the folks at Darden extended to me. Like my experience at Tuck, they were warm and personal. Darden left me feeling like I was on cloud nine. I could easily see myself loving the culture, the people and the campus… I am still concerned about the workload though.

GMATclub.com

Recently, I’ve been getting a lot more involved on gmatclub.com. GMAT Club is an online forum for potential MBA’s, current students and alums to come together and help each other out through the ENTIRE MBA process, it’s like MBA anonymous for those enthralled with MBA land. So anyways, I’ve added a new project of creating a more interactive and user-friendly interface for Consortium candidates on the forum with a few other members in a virtual collaborative effort. Honestly, it’s been pretty darn fun working through a prototype, refining and improving upon what will probably close to a final version. In the next coming days we will be releasing a highly interactive forum that I’m really proud to be a part of.

//

Leave a Reply

